Skip navigation

I figure it’s about time to make one of those “I’m not dead” posts, but considering that A) my last major gap in coverage was in the magnitude of months, not week(s) like this one and B) I’m pretty sure no one actually reads this, so the point behind it is kinda rendered moot – but I shall persist. So yes, I am not dead.

Mass Effect 3. I have gotten the majority of it out of my system, played it to death and I am gradually losing interest in multiplayer. I loved the single player (coloured-coded endings excluded, of course) and my five, 30+ hour, playthroughs attribute to that. Multiplayer, I have enjoy the occasional soloing on my Salarian Engineer but I usually avoid random quick matches because I cannot deal with people and they hurt my head. The Claymore & Widow wielding Adepts especially so. Looking forward to the epilogue DLC that they are releasing in summer.

Halo: Reach. I have been steadily getting back into this (my house mate can attest to this via the decibel-based expletive level) and grinding my way through Field Marshal, which I have been sitting at for ages. I figured, hey, my rank finally matches my Elite armour, that’ll do me. Easy weeklies have kinda spurred me on to grind out those challenges.

WoW. Yeah. Once a WoWer, always a WoWer. It really is like crack, I just keep going back for more. Played around on the Beta for a bit, got sick on the quest spam in the Panda starting zone so I copied my DK across and had awesome amounts of fun flying around Icecrown seeing what I could and couldn’t control with my new ability; Control Undead. Note: it does not work on Lichbourne’d players. Fuck. So much potential wasted. But the fact I control 90% of the undead mobs in Icecrown is rather amusing, including elites (a la, Frostbrood Matriachs). Fun times. Also, new actual button for Mounts and Pets. Winning!

Diablo. Never played the originals – yeah yeah, get over it. I got the WoW Annual Pass, so free mount and Beta access (see above) and Diablo. I am actually really looking forward to it, looks very snazzy and *insert positive, adjective here*. Besides, I’ve already payed for it, might as well play it.

That is all for now.

Enjoy yourselves. Live hard and play harder.

Leave a comment