Skip navigation

Uugghhhhhh. Why can’t it be Friday afternoon already? I can go home and not be at work dealing with this bullshit. Fucking office politics with printers and network and outside companies hurts my head and fucks with my simple and easy fixes that I come up with being a Site Admin. Sigh, sometimes I wish I really could just pick up a printer, throw it from a great height and have it the problem. If only it was that easy. Oh well. I have also now picked up [read: been given] three more sites to take care of. The official handover hasn’t happened yet and I am kinda dreading it. Sure I have days when I got nothing to do, but in this line of work, when it rains it absolutely fucking pours. Should be interesting to say the least, maybe the days and weeks will go quicker. Time will tell. Sooner or later, time will tell (50 bonus points if you know what I quoted).

Hearthstone! Got my pretty Icecrown card back last month and with a few lucky wins, I am now rank 20 already this month and all set to get my sexy new pirate card back which looks, well, bloody sexy! I for one cannot wait until I get it. Might even make a deck of pirates to go with it, who knows? I built a murloc deck for my druid, tried it out and won the first game I played with it, funnily enough, with only drawing 1 murloc card. Go figure! Over in the World of WoW, I have only 4 shards to go until my pretty axe! Come Wednesday, I’ll have my second ever orange (not counting the cape, because it’s not a weapon and doesn’t have a feat of strength attached to it, hurr)! Still working on getting that elusive drake. Finally got the game GoD Factory: Wingmen on Steam. I played it to death while it was in Beta and now that it’s out in full, it’s still just as damn good. If you ever played Star Wars Battlefront II, you will probably recall fondly of the space battles and Wingmen takes that, runs with it, jumps the fence and does a slam dunk from 50 meters away. It’s brilliant, I love it, go play it, you’ll love it too.

Anyway, I’m going to keep at it at work, hoping that I can go home soon, though it is almost lunchtime in about 22 minutes, so yay for the small things. So close now, I can taste it. Cashews. And a hint of fish flakes. Don’t ask, I don’t know.

Cheerio!

Leave a comment